

John Bel Edwards

Governor

John Clark ARBC President Iberville Parish

Jack Harris ARBC Vice-President At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr. ARBC Finance Chairman Engineer

Rep. Robert Carter St. Helena Parish

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito Engineer

LeeAnn Fitch Engineer

Mark Harrell Livingston Parish

Gary O'Neal, Jr. CFM

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

Vacant At-Large

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau ARBC Executive Secretary Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District July 11, 2023, 10 a.m., The LSU Center for River Studies Bldg. 100 Terrace Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (corner of Terrace and Arches)

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- 5. Approval of Minutes
  - Regular Meeting 6/20/23 Action
- 6. Approval of Financial Statements ending 6/30/23 Action
- 7. Report by ARBC President
- 8. Report by Legal Counsel
- 9. Old Business
  - OCD Director, Pat Forbes to speak on LWI funding/Q&A
  - LWI Round 2 deadlines/ranking criteria/timelines as Region 9 Steering Committee Action
  - Approve Auditor for FY 2023-2024 Audit Action
  - Approve ARBC Proposal and Qualification-based RFP/RFQ Procurement Process Action
  - Update on the Executive Director Search Submission Deadline July 14, 2023
  - Review/Analyze Uses of Master Plan funding
  - ARBC Employee Annual/Performance Review Policy Action
  - Report of Executive Committee on Work Performance of Executive Secretary and Salary Adjustment Action
  - Policy/Procedure/fees for Public Record Request of Data Action
  - CRDC Project Status

## 10. New Business

- Stokka Brown, CSRS
- 11. General or Non-Agenda Item(s) Public Comments
- 12. Adjournment

You may watch the meeting via livestream: www.amitebasin.org/video.htm

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Toni Guitrau at (225)296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary.